Skip to content

New Members of Youth Parliament announced

Throughout February, young people across Devon have been hitting the polls and voting in the UK Youth Parliament elections – and we can now announce the new Members of Youth Parliament (MYP) for Devon!

The Youth Parliament team is made up of four MYPs and eight deputies. Here’s who’s been elected!

Your new MYPs are…

  • Exeter – Hanna
  • South Hams & Teignbridge – Joe
  • Mid & East – Emiko
  • North, West & Torridge – William

And your deputy MYPs are…

  • Exeter – Adam and Otto
  • South Hams & Teignbridge – Eva and Megan
  • Mid & East – George and Ned
  • North, West & Torridge – Nate and Tymek

A big well done to all the candidates who ran for election, and congratulations to those who made the Youth Parliament team.

Over the next two years, the team will work together to bring about social change through meaningful representation and campaigning. And their work will be shaped, in part, by the results of the Make Your Mark campaign, which you can see below.

Make Your Mark

Make Your Mark, the UK’s biggest consultation for 11-18s, gives young people the vote on the nation’s most pressing issues.

Voting took place throughout February, and now the top issues have been announced.

The top three issues at a national level were voted as:

  1. Health and Wellbeing
  2. Jobs, Money, Homes and Opportunities
  3. Education and Learning

In Devon, the top three local issues were:

  1. Environment
  2. Health and wellbeing
  3. Jobs, money and homes

You can view the full Make Your Mark results here.

For more information about Youth Parliament, please email